Genie Backup Manger does not purge the backup though I have set the feature
There are several causes for this issue:
- Purge settings have changed.
- Changed backup type or drive.
- The backup spanned to multiple locations.
- The user enabled Advanced scheduler in GBM Pro and Server.
- The purge settings are working differently than expected.
Causes 1 and 2: delete the backups before changing the setting manually.
Cause 3: Purging is not supported when the backup needed to be deleted on a different media.
Cause 4: Use “Limit number of backup sets to (if supported by media)” in more settings as purge settings are disabled when enabling advanced scheduler.
Cause 5: Please make sure that your settings are correct by referring to the following knowledgebase: http://www.genie-soft.com/asp/Community/KnowledgeArticle.asp?KBID=89
GBM 7.0 and above